Acknowledgments

The members of the Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC) Sustainable Resilient Remediation (SRR) Team wish to acknowledge the individuals, organizations, and agencies that contributed to this technical and regulatory guidance document.

As part of the broader ITRC effort, the Sustainable Resilient Remediation Team effort is funded primarily by the U.S. Department of Defense, the Department of Energy, and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

ITRC would also like to acknowledge the technical and administrative support provided through a contract to the Sustainable Remediation Forum (SURF) in the development of the Sustainable Resilient Remediation guidance.

The SRR team appreciates the efforts of all team members who contributed to the development and completion of this document, as well as those who reviewed and provided comments on the document. The team also acknowledges the expertise and support of ITRC staff, specifically Project Manager Evan Madden.

The SRR team gratefully acknowledges the team leaders and program advisors who worked tirelessly to ensure completion of the SRR document and training materials:

Thomas O'Neill, New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection

Thomas Potter, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection

Scott O'Dowd, Department of Ecology - Toxics Cleanup Program

Ira May, Maryland Department of the Environment

John Doyon, New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection

Kathy Adams, Sustainable Remediation Forum (SURF)

Barbara Maco, Sustainable Remediation Forum (SURF)

Cherri Baysinger, Cymbella Consulting, LLC

The SRR team gratefully acknowledges the efforts of the individuals who took on significant leadership and writing roles within the team:

Bree Bennett, Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy

Betsy Collins, Jacobs

Paul Favara, Jacobs

lleen Gladstone, GEI Consultants, Inc.

Michelle Mullin, USEPA

Catharine Rockwell, Woodard & Curran

Cannon Silver, CDM Smith

Eric Christodoulatos, Honeywell

Paul Doody, Anchor QEA, LLC

Lloyd E Dunlap, Trihydro Corporation

Stephanie Fiorenza, BP and CDM Smith

Pamela Foster, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Jessica Gattenby, Arcadis

Nathan Hagelin, Wood PLC

Melissa Harclerode, CDM Smith

Amy Hawkins, NAVFAC Engineering and Expeditionary Warfare Center

Brian Hecker, GES, Inc

Jeff Henke, Weston Solutions, Inc.

Erin LaCosta, Geosyntec Consultants

Mihai Lefticariu, Missouri Department of Natural Resources

Laura Lyons, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Arthur Machado, Langan

Ken Marra, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection

Jason McNew, EA Engineering, Science, Technology, Inc., PBC

Cassie Metz, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency

Eric Meilbrecht, EcoAdapt

Kevin Morris, ERM

Bernard Nwosu, Weston Solutions, Inc.

Michael Nye, USEPA

Karen Partington, GHD

Katrina Pollard, Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality

Paul Randall, USEPA

Krishna Reddy, University of Illinois

Teri Richardson, USEPA

Christopher Ritchie, Ramboll

Jeffrey Short, ITRC Public Stakeholder

Russell Sirabian, NAVFAC EXWC

Luke Smith, Geosyntec Consultants

Raymond Smith, USEPA

Kristen Thornton, Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control

Roy Thun, GHD

Haruko Wainwright, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

The SRR team would like to acknowledge the efforts of the following individuals and the support of their state and local governments:

Kaled Alamarie, New York City Department of Environmental Protection

Dayna Cordano, California State Water Resources Control Board

Ricardo Jaimes, Washington, DC Department of Energy and Environment

Carol Stark, Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality

Susan Kibler, Georgia Environmental Protection Division

Alicia McGill, Georgia Environmental Protection Division

Wayne Randolph, North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality

Myla Ramirez, New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

Dennis Reinknecht, New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

Tyler West, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control

Carmony A Corley, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control

Jordan Elmore, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control

Keisha Long, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control

Sonal Iyer, Virginia Department of Health

William R. Chapman, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

Stephany Ospino, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

Alexander Wardle, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

Fangmei Zhang, Miami-Dade County

The SRR team wishes to acknowledge the efforts and contributions of individuals from several federal agencies:

Heather Henry, National Institute of Environmental Health and Safety

Evan Starr, U. S. Department of Transportation

Keith Thomsen, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Russell Tice, Federal Emergency Management Agency

Jeffrey Cegan, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Dawn Rodriguez, U.S. Air Force

Paul Beam, U. S. Department of Energy

Albes Gaona, U. S. Department of Energy

Allan Harris, U. S. Department of Energy

Garth Connor, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency

Elisabeth Freed, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency

Michael Gonzalez, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency

Intaek Hahn, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency

Charles Harewood, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency

Ameesha Mehta-Sampath, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency

Gary Newhart, U. S. Environmental Protection Agency

The team wishes to acknowledge the efforts and contributions of our public and tribal stakeholders:

Richard Aho, retired

Rebecca Aicher, American Association for the Advancement of Science

Oral Saulters, Tribal TAB

Peter Strauss, PM Strauss & Associates

The team wishes to acknowledge the efforts and contributions of the academicians who participated in the team:

Daniel Boateng, University of Tübingen

Veera Gnaneswar Gude, Mississippi State University

Reanne Ridsdale, Ryerson University

And finally, the team wishes to acknowledge the efforts and contributions of their industry affiliates:

Melissa Hasan, AECOM

Trevor King, AECOM

Katrina Donald, Apex Companies, LLC

Udaya A K, Arcadis

Rick Wice, Battelle Memorial Institute

Tara Dunseith, Burns & McDonnell Engineering Company, Inc

Joel Farrier, Burns & McDonnell Engineering Company, Inc.

Benjamin Carreon, CDM Smith

Ayesha Dolasa, CDM Smith

Steven Perkins, Chevron

John Sohl, COLUMBIA Technologies

Guy Guinot, ERM

Sameeran Purohit, ERM

Rick Ahlers, GEI Consultants, Inc.

Ali Ciblak, Geosyntec Consultants

Francois Beaudoin, Golder Associates, Ltd.

Jonathan Stocum, Groundwater & Environmental Services, Inc.

Stephen Washburn, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc

Angie Martin, Heritage Environmental Services

Nadira Najib, Honeywell

Karah Conklin, Integral Consulting Inc.

Brandon Tufano, Integral Consulting Inc.

Carolina Zuri, Integral Consulting Inc.

Leslie Steele, Kleinfelder

Matthew Ambrusch, LANGAN

Norlito Cezar, Parsons Corporation

Saroj Kandel, Parsons Corporation

Jeremy Musson, Pinyon Environmental, Inc

Daniel Schneider, Terracon

Peter Brussock, The ELM Group Inc.
Michael Firth, The ELM Group Inc.
Henry Clauson, TRC
Amelia Jones, TRC
Yasemin Kunukcu, TRC
Amy Wilson, TRC
Frank Getchell, Weston & Sampson
Marissa Montalvo, Wood PLC
David Smoak, Wood PLC
Stacey Hellekson, Woodard & Curran